Days Four and Five

What a slacker! I know no posts for two whole days! Sorry about that. Nothing’s wrong, I just forgot/didn’t feel like it.

Monday was leftovers day, so no new pictures. Though I do have to say, those Chocolate Almond Coconut Bites get better the longer they are in the freezer! Yummy! And I’m still able to limit myself to one at a time, I’ve only really been eating two a day! My snacking has tapered off, so I’m feeling good about that.

Yesterday I made chicken soup, with homemade chicken broth this time. But I forgot to take a picture. I’ll try to remember if I get to those leftovers, but I still have a ton of pot roast left! It always makes me remember to count my blessings when I feel like I have too much food. Today I’ll be making pork carnitas served over lime spaghetti squash (a recipe from the Simple Food For Winter e-book). We’ll see how that goes.

I’ve been meaning to post a general how-I’m-feeling post. Feeling fine, no sugar withdrawal symptoms at all really. I think I didn’t go that crazy over the holidays, even though it felt like I did, so I wasn’t resetting from that much overkill. The hardest thing (besides wanting to snack on something dried fruit or chocolate related) has been giving up dairy. I do love dairy. I don’t think I’ve ever given it up for this long before, so I’m interested to see how my body does. I can’t stop thinking about cheese, but that’s okay. I can do it.

This entry was posted in Progress, Week One. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

