Day Three

Today was great – I was busy all day reorganizing the kitchen. Bags of trash, recycling, and donations still need to go out, but it’s looking pretty good! Still not sure where I’m going to put my second crockpot, but I’m sure I’ll figure something out.

This morning I started off with my breakfast smoothie and decaf coffee as usual. Stuck my roast in the crockpot with some veggies to get that going. Had a mug of warm bone broth. Then more leftover sausage soup for lunch.

Around two I was hungry again (as usual) so I made up a snack of Bacon AvoImagecado Cups with Balsamic Glaze. In my case it was really more like a splash of balsamic, since I didn’t bother making a glaze of balsamic, butter and garlic. And I only had one avocado. It was delicious!! I really need to do better when it comes to using up the avocados that I buy – I always seem to let them sit too long.Image

Dinner was the Primal Pot Roast that had been cooking all day. The vegetables didn’t look totally appetizing, but they melted wonderfully in my mouth. And the pot roast turned out great – cooking it with garlic pushed into it was genius. Yum, yum, yum.

I finished off the day with some Chocolate Almond Coconut Bites. I think the best thing about these is how filling they are. One is really all you need to feel satisfied. And they are so easy to make! A delicious end to a fulfilling day.

This entry was posted in Food, Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

