Day Two

Today involved less snacking, so let’s hope I can keep that up. I decided that I need to make some treats since yesterday’s cookies did not turn out so well. Tomorrow I’m reorganizing my kitchen, but I think I can fit in some treat-making too.

This morning I had my breakfast smoothie for breakfast, then a handful of macadamia nuts before heading to a hair appointment. Because I go to an Aveda salon, I got to have lots of the lovely herbal tea that Aveda makes. Back at home I had some leftover soup from last night for lunch. I forgot that I had broth to drink, so when I got hungry, I went for some organic beef jerky. I ate too much of it though. Ugh.Image

For dinner I made “Better Butter Chicken” from Everyday Paleo, minus the butter. It’s a dish I’ve made a bunch of times, it’s super yummy. Now I’m nice and full, so no more snacking for today.

Tomorrow I’ll be reorganizing, like I said, which I hope will make everything from meal-planning to making to storing food easier. I’m doing a pot roast in the crockpot, and making treats if I have time (and space!). My kitchen is a disaster, but I got a bunch of new stuff (stainless steel and cast-iron cookware, TWO new crockpots) that I need to make room for. So wish me luck.

This entry was posted in Food, Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

